Gallery

Which part of the Opening Ceremony was your favourite?

When I am cleared of a copyright dispute the video to accompany this discussion and the rest of my post will be shown.

Success! After a week of editing videos and reading copyright laws, my objection to use BBC footage of the Olympic Opening Ceremony under “fair use” has been accepted, if anyone is interested as to what my claims were they can contact me and I will cover it in another post.

Anyway, hopefully you will now enjoy one of the only genuine Opening Ceremony videos on YouTube  – though it may still be blocked from distribution outside the UK so I’ll try to come up with another argument at some point.

Please discuss the most meaningful, memorable and fun moments from this carefully selected short list of some highlights from the London 2012 Opening Ceremony. What will be the sources of inspiration for Rio 2016, and did London successfully follow Beijing? I respect copyright and am encouraging a discussion about this historic event.


Leave a comment